cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Managed Payment glitch

After being in Managed Payment since June 4th, my account is all of a sudden on Payment Hold status, and when I call customer service they say it is because my account was just switched to "casual seller" status on August 14th. Now, I have to wait until an item is delivered for the payment to be sent to my bank account. I have been selling on eBay for over 20 years, and have recently sales have been over 2k for the last 2.5 months. I am told my payments will be on hold until I sell 20 more items. When I call customer service, they cannot locate any documentation of the on the eBay website, and they said this detail was not included in the Managed Payment contract that I was forced to sign, or quite selling. So this is a glitch that needs fixed. This needs to be documented to that everybody knows their payments will now be on hold, until delivery is complete, for their next 25 items sold, no matter how many sales they have had in the past. The counter stared in August, and everybody in now a "casual seller" until they have sold 25 new items.

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Managed Payment glitch