cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

should have a fee just to Look!

I have not been a seller either online or brick & mortar for years now.

maybe a few sales on ebay the last few years, but not much..at the grocery store last week while shopping I run into an old swap meet associate and we chaated a few minutes..and he inforned me that the swap meet we set up at every Sunday upped the setup fee to $18.00 from $15.00 and the fee to park (shoppers fee) to $3.00 from $1.00..can you imagine the extra revenue ebay could pull in just to shop on ebay?..maybe have an ebay membership fee imposed for more corporate proft taking..

Message 1 of 39
latest reply
38 REPLIES 38

Re: should have a fee just to Look!

Yep a Cover Charge.....

Message 31 of 39
latest reply

BJ's

Message 32 of 39
latest reply

Ive NEVER been in a Costco.

Message 33 of 39
latest reply

I worked in retail for over a decade. And yes you never use the stole or steal. You always use the borrow instead.

Message 34 of 39
latest reply

I have a Sam's Club Membership. During the year Sam's Club puts money into my account based on my purchases during the membership year. And every year, when it comes to renewing my membership. I have enough money credited to my account so my renewal fee is zero every year. I havent paid the renewal fee for a Sam's Club Membership for at least 10 years. 

Message 35 of 39
latest reply

I at one time was a member, but that was when I was buying gas on a regular basis, and was also driving in that area. That made it doable. Now, just not for me.

Had an offer not that long ago that was a really great deal until getting into the fine print. It required an automatic membership renewal.