cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ebay is broken since June?

Hello.

I am trying to figure out what is going on with ebay lately?

I've been selling since 2002 (this is my other account) and have had top rated plus for several years in a row. I try to treat my customer with respect and fast service.

My problem with ebay is that. When I've listed items I see that my items have ZERO views! I thought to myself "Ok.. maybe it needs to be indexed by their system, give it a day" but it's been weeks like 3 weeks and many items have ZERO VIEWS! How is that possible? I know people are interested in an item since I've sold similar color of that item before for example. If before the re-roll in June I'd get 24-46 views per week now in 3 weeks I have ZERO views!!!

My second concern that, recently I had a buyer a scammer who from the start told me "I ain't going to ship it back and I will get ALL my money" - she already knew how to work "the system" ebay offers. Well, I spent TWO days with ebay reps on the phone and I got my account DINGED! For what you may ask? "For resolved without seller's resolution"! How is that possible? I took MY time out of MY day to sit on the phone with an ebay rep x2 times and work the situation just to get after first phone call "case closed in buyer's favor. Your account is dinged because it was resolved without seller's resolution). The rep told me "wait for 5 business days for ebay to step in). I described my case in detail, the rep saw and read our correspondence and agreed with me 100% then the rep closed the case in buyer's favor immediately after our phone conversation (when she told me to wait for 5 days)!!!

If you choose to hire 3rd world country reps, at least I'd like to speak to someone who understands the situation! And knows what needs to be done!