cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay is showing YOUR STORE FEEDBACK RATING at 4.6, with 513 reviews on GOOGLE!

I’ve been selling on eBay for 15 years until eBay stopped promoting my items. That's another story. One of the reasons I wasn’t making sales was due to eBay posting inaccurate feedback on Google about my business. I was horrified to see my seller rating at 4.6 with 513 feedback. When I clicked on the 513-feedback link, it took me to a page with lots of negative reviews. I couldn’t believe it! I have 100% positive reviews, over 9,000 sales, and feedback score of 5376. Not only was this detrimental for my sales on eBay, but it shows up directly under my website, impacting my sales there too. I checked my friend's eBay store. He also had the same rating. He's sold over 19,000 items! Then I checked a dozen random stores, including some of the top selling businesses on eBay. I mean stores with hundreds of thousands of sales and reviews, and they also have this incorrect feedback rating on Google. After hours of research, I learned that it was eBay’s own feedback that was attached to my account and other sellers, too. I have contacted eBay about this for more than a year and have gotten no resolve. I am furious. I suggest you check your store on Google.feedback.JPGfeedback 2 (2).jpgparts.JPGbooks.JPG

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

The phone reps have a terrible reputation for getting you off the phone as soon as possible even if that means giving you the advice you want to hear instead of the advice you need to have.

https://www.facebook.com/eBayForBusiness/ — Message button in upper right on landing page.

https://www.instagram.com/ebayforsellers/

https://community.ebay.com/t5/Selling/How-do-I-contact-Customer-Support/m-p/32016431#M1783851 -> Automated Assistant, type AGENT -> enter. You will then get more options.