cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay is fixed against small sellers having regular sales

I sell 4 things in a week then nothing for a month. It does not make sense, these gaps in selling, then no offers and no views. It is if my visibility has been turned off, switched off. I chatted with them and they said list more items. Did that and it did not help, still just 3 or 4 sales then a long dry period. I would like to buy things with the sales money on eBay, but because of the 2 month return window, I must keep the sales funds in my account in case of returns. It would be great to have steady sales so I can spend some money on eBay items for my household needs, because returns are few, but when there is the occasional return, I must be ready to fork back someone's dough. I have been selling on eBay for ten years and have a score of 1000, you would think I would have more sales by now. What I do get is just not enough for me to restock with high quality items like I want.

Message 1 of 19
latest reply
18 REPLIES 18

Many sellers are facing the same thing. 

Message 2 of 19
latest reply

Only a small segment of the population are looking to buy what you sell.

There are many competitors selling items which compete with yours on Ebay.

Most of the buyers will have to choose between the items they want limited by their budget.

Products which may have higher demand than your rocks, are likely to have smaller profit margins than your rocks, but you might be able to have a more regular cash flow if you offer some "goes with" products with more demand but lower profits.

Message 3 of 19
latest reply

Been battling the same issue for two or three years now. 
@tobaccocardyahoo  has made some good points as to possible reasons for this. 
And, there are even more similar/related reasons that could be as well, and/or a combination of everything.
   I tend to think a big part of it is eBay though.