cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

can someone please tell me how to get cheaper shipping for customers?

how can I get cheaper shipping rates for customers? this is my first time selling but its gonna be my last too if I cant figure a cheaper way to ship, its insane they want to charge more to ship then i would charge for the item usually 

Message 1 of 33
latest reply
32 REPLIES 32

Your buyers should be paying shipping, not you.

Forget keeping up with the Joneses. Be the Finklegrubers!
OK kids, time to get the Dodge loaded up again. I hear 'Poppy's By the Tree' calling. This trip might be a long one too.
Message 2 of 33
latest reply

Evening,

Others may come along with some other ideas but shipping rates have gone through the roof pretty much with everyone in the past 3 years.

I have found that using Ebay's shipping label service is the best bargain around.

Everyone has faced these tremendous increases and many of can no longer afford to sell things that we used to sell lots of just 3 to 4 years ago.

Mr C
Message 3 of 33
latest reply

We are all pretty much in the same boat.  Are you printing your labels online to get the best rates?  Are you shipping anything under 15.9oz 1st class?

Message 4 of 33
latest reply

Some of your lighter weight clothes could probably go priority flat rate envelop for <8 bucks.  Some maybe even first class.  Some of the larger items might have to go retail ground, taking into account the free iron and ironing board you're sure to be sending, to deal with the wrinkles, for those finicky types.  😏

Might suggest going to your post office and get a few of the priority shipping supply options, and see how things would fit?  They are free to take.  Might help with deciding shipping choice.

And ALWAYS, remember, your shipping charge may seem high.  But, you also have to account for ebay/paypal fees, shipping supplies, actual postage, your time....... yeah.  It does add up!

Message 5 of 33