cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When working longer, harder, and smarter bears you no fruit! Staying motivated as a Seller?

When working longer, harder, and smarter bears you no fruit!  You got to then consider am I experiencing: interference.

Is my store open?

Are my lights on? 

Am I being punished?

What in the world is happening when your sales just completely disappear.    Is it time to get even more creative and find a different game plan.

I have been selling an eclectic mix of goods for nearly 8 years and I feel like I am still  bumping my head against a glass ceiling, now even worse, a concert slab.  The glass ceiling at least had me looking upwards.  

The only other time in my life when I felt no matter what I did, no matter how much time and effort I put in, it still meant and yielded nothing, is when I worked under a narrisstics.     

I use to be so exciting with the though that "I" could control my income and quality of life as a Seller.  Things are very different, I have slowly come to the realization there are actually systems in place for whatever reasons that have stunted my progress.  

How are you staying motivated as a Seller?

Message 1 of 30
latest reply
29 REPLIES 29

When working longer, harder, and smarter bears you no fruit! Staying motivated as a Seller?

I had that happen when the search functions changed on Ebay and then Google for many months until I did the Promoted Listings % with every listing.  That stopped the drought almost instantly and has been steady since then.

Message 2 of 30
latest reply

Can't see what you're selling so no insights here.  During the slow times I just put one foot in front of the other and take the long view.  It goes without saying that I keep an eye out on what I'm selling, but that's a given - for the most part I'm in super-saturated category.  I will say this - things are always changing here insofar as markets.