cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When will we be required to offer free merchandise along with free shipping, and free packaging?

I’m really new at this but I see that some buyers buy my more expensive stuff and then in a round-a-bout way demand a full refund and keep the merch. Not wanting to receive a flogging with a neg,  and/or a nuke on my star ratings , either of which which causes me to go to eBay “prison” for months, can I just simply off everything for free without getting into trouble. Should I throw in some free money too? 

Message 1 of 39
latest reply
38 REPLIES 38

Re: When will we be required to offer free merchandise along with free shipping, and free packaging

@coolections wrote:

@dbfolks166mt wrote:

Most INR or charge not recognized chargebacks are easy for the seller to prevail. NAD not so much. That is the reason I said all bets are off it depends on the type of chargeback and the details. 

Another false statement. The last one I had was a not as described. The shirt had a hole I had not noticed. Ebay made the buyer return the item first before getting a refund. The buyer even had to pay for the label.

No it isn't a false statement.  You and @dbfolks166mt are talking about two different things.  

You are talking about a dispute filed in Ebay.  The other poster is talking about a Chargeback and Ebay has NO AUTHORITY to require a return of the item on a Chargeback.  The CCC might have the buyer do it, but Ebay has nothing to say about it.

mam98031  •  Volunteer Community Member  •  Buyer/Seller since 1999
Message 31 of 39
latest reply

Re: When will we be required to offer free merchandise along with free shipping, and free packaging