cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time Limits On Your Listings

Well- here's a rule that eBay does not inform sellers- they simply hide your listings in eBay searches due to time limits .  All of my listings are BUY NOW. I compare my listings with other eBay seller's listings to see how mine perform.  Just completed a search on an item and it was not listed in IE, Chrome, Firefox.  Thinking I needed to add more key words, I tried again in the three platforms. NOTHING. I called eBay and explained my situation. WHAT!

I was astounded at what I heard the eBay rep say, 'That there are time limits on how long a listing will be seen on eBay searches. The rep did not respond when I asked, What is the time limit?'

The items still could be seen in my eBay store, but would not be included in eBay searches.

Has anyone else experienced this rule with your listings?  I have been selling on eBay since 2001 and have never experienced a problem as this one. **bleep**!

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

@shavingshop wrote:

Well- here's a rule that eBay does not inform sellers- they simply hide your listings in eBay searches due to time limits .  All of my listings are BUY NOW. I compare my listings with other eBay seller's listings to see how mine perform.  Just completed a search on an item and it was not listed in IE, Chrome, Firefox.  Thinking I needed to add more key words, I tried again in the three platforms. NOTHING. I called eBay and explained my situation. WHAT!

I was astounded at what I heard the eBay rep say, 'That there are time limits on how long a listing will be seen on eBay searches. The rep did not respond when I asked, What is the time limit?'

The items still could be seen in my eBay store, but would not be included in eBay searches.

Has anyone else experienced this rule with your listings?  I have been selling on eBay since 2001 and have never experienced a problem as this one. **bleep**!