cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This Seller Just Got Screwed Too

A buyer purchased a expensive shirt from me in the middle of October.  Two weeks later he tells me that he loves the shirt but the shirt does not match his complexion. Ok, that's a first.  He opens a case choosing Item not as described.  Free return shipping! Everyone knows this.  I wait 32 days and no shirt returned. On the 35th day the shirt arrives back. Ebay sends me a e-mail that the buyer has waited too long and the case is closed in my favor and the money they have been holding will be released.

One week later, I received another e-mail from ebay.  It stated that they have reversed that decision and have refunded the buyer.  So the buyer called ebay and surprise surprise ebay sided with the buyer.  I have been selling on here for 20 years and I am thinking it is time to move on.  The people running ebay are corrupt and have no idea what they are doing.  They sit behind their boardroom table trying to scheme  ways to squeeze more money out of us.  

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Re: This Seller Just Got Screwed Too

eBay makes the rules. One of the biggest PROBLEMS is that they don't follow the rules. The rules may well not even exist. They break their own terms of service in favor of buyers often. 

Rules at this point, in ALL the years eBay has existed, should be solid and well defined, for both buyers and sellers. However, by the way they act, IMO, they are NOT the facilitator of sales at all. They are in control over every aspect of every sale. They can force a seller to refund OUTSIDE of the clearly defined refund period. They can pull listing if they "feel" price "gouging" is going on. Sure doesn't look like the way a "facilitator" should be acting, especially outside of rules, THEY define themselves. 

Then again, maybe it's just me..... What would I know.

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

It's not just you, it's all of us.