cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS where have they gone?

Over the last 6 months with my much more active selling I have of course  received my 50 Free promotions but over the period of individual months I would also receive both 100 and 400  Free No Insertion Fees promotions. This month January I have only received my 50 Free ones. I chatted with a gentleman there and he said he would get back to me regarding the other promotions.  No one got back to me. Any ideas or suggestions on how to reinstate these secondary promotions that Ebay has offered to me in the past?

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

I have a store subscription and have not received any promotions for additional listings in several months.  ebay tells us that these promotions, by invitation only, are sent randomly, and are not on any schedule.

disneyshopper
Volunteer Community Member

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

Yes that is what 1 person told me yet another person was quite puzzled by it and said they would get back to me yet never did. Can I ask when was the last time you did get a promotion like that?
Message 3 of 14
latest reply

I am in the same boat. Last year from January 1 thru mid March I checked every morning to hopefully find the 100 or 500 additional free listings. It was a long depressing dry spell. Then every month until now there was at least one extra free listings offer. I am so afraid there will be another long dry spell. Hope like crazy that I'm wrong.

Good luck to you & all the sellers hoping for more free listings!

Message 4 of 14
latest reply

I sure could use one of those promotions right now. I have invested in a considerable amount of merchandise above and beyond my store limits of 250 BIN items hoping to receive one of those promotions. 

Message 5 of 14
latest reply

@disneyshopper wrote:

ebay tells us that these promotions, by invitation only, are sent randomly, and are not on any schedule.