cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Obsessive Buyer/Stalker

Hey everyone, 

I'm fairly new to selling on eBay. I know of scammers and other common issues with operating a selling account on here but the problem I have is a little unusual... 

I had a buyer send me an offer for an item I'm selling, which I rejected and as soon as I did, he went crazy. Claims I'm selling fake merchandise and threatens to report me to ebay. Insulting me etc.

He sent me around 5-6 messages without me responding to any of them within 2 days. 

So I reported him to ebay, blocked him and everything. Then I get a bid on the same item from a different buyer with a username suspiciously similar to the other guy. I check the profile and all of his feedback is negative because he bids and never pays for the item so I assume it's another account the first buyer is using to continue to harass me.

After blocking the second buyer I find out that the first guy is following my account!

Has anyone else had issues with crazed buyers stalking you before? 

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Obsessive Buyer/Stalker

No, I haven't.  But with five items and little feedback, I'd close my account and open another one with different items under a completely different name.

Good Moms let you lick the Beaters.

Great Moms turn them off first.
Message 2 of 10
latest reply

Obsessive Buyer/Stalker

Sounds like you've done all the right things up to this point. Don't respond to him in any way and keep him on your Blocked Bidder List for any new user ID he comes up with. Probably a good idea to make Customer Service aware of his creating a new ID to get around your blocks. (Technically, eBay has said in the past that they will allow this in cases where the buyer really wants to buy the item, for some reason, but your whackjob has hopefully made it clear in his messages that he's simply a toxic buyer.)