cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No views

I’ve been selling and buying on here since 1999. I’ve always gotten at least views even if something did not sell. I sell popular items and I don’t believe I am overpriced but some of my items have not even gotten views. I’ve lowered my price on a few and still no views. I have never had this happen in over the 24 years I have been on here. Any insight as I haven’t sold in a while so like what’s changed?

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

No views

Your items might be out of season right now & buyers are focusing on other things while surviving the challenging economy.

Don't worry about the view counts. Just list, monitor the competition, & hang tight.

Good luck!

View Best Answer in original post

Message 5 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

No views

Times have changed, people's interests have changed with the times. 

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

No views

@annabelles-attic wrote:

I’ve been selling and buying on here since 1999. I’ve always gotten at least views even if something did not sell. I sell popular items and I don’t believe I am overpriced but some of my items have not even gotten views. I’ve lowered my price on a few and still no views. I have never had this happen in over the 24 years I have been on here. Any insight as I haven’t sold in a while so like what’s changed?

The major change that happened several years ago (4 or 5?) is that eBay no longer counts Bot views  (Google, Bing, Duck Duck Go etc.) that used to give you 2, 3, 5 or ? views within the first couple of hours.

Message 3 of 8
latest reply

No views

The ship cost on those sheets is pretty high. I recommend switching from Priority to Ground Advantage.

GLORIOUS!

Confused about the switch to eBay discounted shipping? Read this discussion to make an informed decision about opt in / opt out.
Message 4 of 8
latest reply

No views