cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Scam!! FedEx package rerouted to a different state without Seller/Sender consent!

So I have been Selling for a quite a few years and this is a New One.

I recently sold  a ~~ $1000 item.

Sent it throught FedEx Fully insured and Direct Signature Required.

The shipment went to the state /city it was intended to, after it reaches there it is rerouted to a different state and city.

By the time I saw the tracking, it was already delivered.

I called FedEx and I was shocked, how can they do it ?

So When i call them and asked them what happened and why, FedEx tells me that it was at the request of the sender, and I told them I am the sender, so FedEx tell me it was rerouted by Ebay and they said he even has a case number.

I called ebay first thing in the morning and ebay tells me that they see no request made by the buyer and they have no Idea whats going on.

Paypal just opened the case and they are reviewing the case

Someone on the inside is involved in this scam, trying to rip sellers off

I am on the phone with paypal and they have put me on an indefinite hold!!

Any insights!!

Message 1 of 54
latest reply
53 REPLIES 53

Re: New Scam!! FedEx package rerouted to a different state without Seller/Sender consent!

Thank you

Message 31 of 54
latest reply

Re: New Scam!! FedEx package rerouted to a different state without Seller/Sender consent!

@maksoutlet

Who signed for the package? You paid for direct signature delivery.

I would be back on the phone with PP proof of shipping is what is needed for seller protection and the signature delivery due to being $750 and above.

Kinda difficult for the buyer to claim unauthorized when they signed for it.

Message 32 of 54
latest reply

Yes someone signed for the package and it was not the same name (not the buyers name).

Paypal has released the hold on the payment, siding with me the seller 🙂