cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Madness at the post office

When I was in the PO today there must have been a dozen people.

Half of them did not have their packages ready to go.

or even labels on them, their number was called.

And they would trot up to the counter with a box open on each end.

And expect the PO to do their packing for them.

Amatures

Message 1 of 42
latest reply
41 REPLIES 41

Re: Madness at the post office

It's "amateurs", not "amatures".

Message 2 of 42
latest reply

And those same people will have heart attacks when they find out how much  it costs to ship something.

(Our Post Office won't even hold a dozen people lol)

I love you forever, Christie! Fly high, precious daughter 1/14/1987-12/20/2016
Message 3 of 42
latest reply

Yes that can be distressing to go through.  Fortunately I am a professional sellers who buys postage online, and my local PO has a drop off zone, I do not have to go through the horror as you have described. 

I do get a lot of dirty looks from those standing in line though?

Message 4 of 42
latest reply

It's that time of year when Christmas shipping brings out everyone who normally doesn't mail anything larger than a letter.  My post office was also clogged up with a line of people doing the same thing.  I got the stink eye from everyone when I strode past them all to drop my pile of packages and acceptance sheet on the counter.

This is the equivalent of what those of us in the bar business call New Years Eve.  Amateur night.

Joe

Message 5 of 42
latest reply

@goodluckselling

@goodluckselling wrote:

Yes that can be distressing to go through.  Fortunately I am a professional sellers who buys postage online, and my local PO has a drop off zone, I do not have to go through the horror as you have described. 

I too buy online, and I was not there to drop off, just to check on a package.

When they get busy they put an extra person out who does nothing