cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Insertion Fees

I am not a professional ebay seller, but I do sell quite a bit (all auction). Last year when I would create a listing, there was a check box for relist up to 8 times for free. That checkbox disappeared. Auctions started ending after just a single week and I had to relist manually. So, I found an automation rule to relist until sold. Am I getting charged every time an item relists? 

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Insertion Fees

Am I getting charged every time an item relists? 

If there is no offer of free relists, then you will get charged to relist, if you don't have any free-insertions remaining for that month.  Members without a store subscription get 50 free insertions per calendar month.  Extras are charged 35¢ each.

Since you have a store subscription, you get X number of fixed price listings plus X number of auction-style listings (in specific categories).  Extras are charged at a reduced rate depending on the level of your store subscription.

disneyshopper
Volunteer Community Member

Message 2 of 15
latest reply

Insertion Fees

Thanks. I was afraid of that. This is going to absolutely wipe out any chance of profit for me. I primarily sell coins and banknotes. I list a lot of items as auctions for 89c each with 75c shipping. In the previous model with up to 8 free relistings, it worked out well. Most items sell by the time they've gone through 8 times, and the things that didn't sell then got pulled and put into lots. My 50 free per month +  200 for my store were perfect. Should I be switching to buy it now listings? Moving to a different selling platform?

Message 3 of 15
latest reply

Insertion Fees

@jays-dad,

Auction listings are eligible for free relists, up to 8 times. So no, you don't have to pay the insertion fee every time. That would apply for fixed-price listings, not auctions.