cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting runaround on deleted adult listings

Hi.

I've been listing on eBay for 20 years and this is a incredibly frustrating, long-lasting headache. I've listed some Playboy magazines (I know eBay has recently amended their regs on adult listings but Playboys are still allowed and they mention them by name as being ok) which have been taken down several times now.

I recently spoke to an agent who told me that they had been removed by mistake, that they were automatically deleted because they had the word "nudes" in the title. She told me that I would be contacted in 48 hours with a remedy and I would have access to my inactive listings and would be able to relist them (this sounded strange to me as I've never been able to see a listing again once eBay has deleted it). No one ever contacted me so I requested another chat with an agent who told me that the items were not allowed because they were "obscene." She sent me a link to the rules on adult items which she thought proved her point,  I pointed out the portion which states that "Bear (magazine), Blue (magazine), Butt (magazine), Gayletter, Mayfair, On Our Backs, Penthouse, Playboy, Playgirl, and Playguy" are allowed as long as no nudity is shown in the listing.

She refused to look at this and again told me that they were "obscene" and said one photo featured a nude woman. When pressed she admitted that the photo had no nudity and you could only see a bare back and arm but the fact that the woman was not wearing clothing despite there was no nudity was the problem. I asked to speak to someone else and she said no one was available. She did finally tell me that she would have her supervisor call me by the end of the day, but of course, no one ever called.