cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fees + Fees = Outrageous Fees + Tax = Fees on Tax = Fraud

I Graduated from College almost 30 years ago which basically makes me as intelligent as the Pimpled Faced Kid that works at my local Dairy Queen, so forgive me if this mathematical Post seems elementary to everyone else. This is my equation:  Bubba decides to sell his used bubble gum collection on eButt. BamBam buys Bubbas Bubble Gum Collection for $57.00 and $11.00 in shipping plus 4.77 Tax. eButt charges Bubba a fee for introducing him to BamBam in the amount of 12.9%, and as if that wasn't enough, another .30 fee. So, $57.00 + $11.00 is $68.00 and 12.9% plus .30 of $68.00 should be $9.07. eButt says the fee is based on $72.77 which has Bubba confused, how can eButt charge Bubba a fee on something that he never receives. Bubba is thinking about asking his uncle, SAM, how can eButt charge Bubba a fee on tax. This should be illegal, and I see a class action lawsuit in eButts future.  

Message 1 of 72
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Fees + Fees = Outrageous Fees + Tax = Fees on Tax = Fraud

I’ve been trying to figure how they can charges a percentage of the shipping, for years.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 7 of 72
latest reply
71 REPLIES 71

Not illegal. You agreed to all of ebay policies when became member and every time you use the ebay site.

Ebay makes it very clear you are charged on the amount he BUYER PAYS.  Not how much a seller receives.

For some......It seems wisdom has been chasing you, but you have always been faster.
Message 2 of 72
latest reply

You can raise your prices, and shipping as well.  You have options.  Good luck on your selling journey.

Message 3 of 72
latest reply

Maybe you feel that it should be illegal, but it's not.

If you strongly disagree with it, you have the option not not sell here.

Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations
Message 4 of 72
latest reply