cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay seller for over 10 years

Hello, I've been selling on Ebay for over 10 years so I know the policy and stayed within the guidelines of the policy. I listed handmade face mask and it was removed for price gouging and I don't understand why. I check other face mask listing(SEVERAL) and I notice the prices were to high so I listed mine at a below than recommended price. I see lysol spray for $500+ yet my listing is removed for price gouging? Can someone please give me more information on why this happened and what price would be considered recommendable? 

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

I think you don't understand the policy.  The masks cannot be listed at all regardless of price.   The word "gouging" doesn't even appear anywhere in the announcement.

Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 7.51.37 AM.png

https://community.ebay.com/t5/Announcements/UPDATE-Important-information-about-listings-associated-w...

Message 2 of 15
latest reply

The fact that they r homemade and not manufactured masks does matter a mask is a mask they r pulling ALL MASKS and LYSOL these items r not allowed during health crisis regardless of price

It would b unwise 2  list these items right now

Stay safe

Message 3 of 15
latest reply

It is not a good idea to follow what others are selling as a guide, because all those products you mention have been banned by eBay and those sellers are in violation of the rules. 

Message 4 of 15
latest reply

My message states price gouging only nothing about being in violation or items being banned. I still see several handmade mask on Ebay being sold several times a day. 

Message 5 of 15
latest reply

All masks are banned. 

Those you see will be removed; sometimes even after sold and buyers have to wait 2-3 weeks to get their money back. 

Message 6 of 15
latest reply