cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay doesn't care about the seller

I've been selling on ebay for 22 years and can tell you right now Ebay doesn't care about the seller. The USPS is very slow right now because of the holidays and Covid issues. Ebay is taking my money after the buyer files a claim within 5 days of buying the item because it hasn't been delivered. Whenever I call ebay I never get to speak with a manager and the workers on the phones can barely speak english. I was told today that after ebay takes my money and then the item arrives I should ask the buyer to pay me.  Ebay can't make them pay me so I'm going to be out over $1000.

Message 1 of 20
latest reply
19 REPLIES 19

Re: Ebay doesn't care about the seller

do an intercept on this item now.

Message 2 of 20
latest reply

Talk to ebay for business on Facebook you get a better service. This item not received auto refunds should be stopped this time of the year. Everyone knows including buyers about the postal delays this time of the year. Simply this year I stopped shipping for at least this whole week and half of next week to. I will get back to full selling after New Year as its just not worth the hassle, especially with INR cases. Postal service cost increases every year and USPS can't handle the parcel volume every year in Nov and Dec. I hear some sellers now use couriers instead like Fed Ex, You might want to consider using couriers especially on expensive orders like $1000.

Message 3 of 20
latest reply

and I agree with the other post if you can intercept the parcel do it urgently and stop it getting delivered.

Message 4 of 20
latest reply

I put our store on "Time away" two weeks ago to escape all the open formal cases for delays, complaints, and refunds, and now I notice that I am paying ten cent relisting fees while the store is shut down and no purchases possible. I am getting disheartened! 

Message 5 of 20
latest reply