cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Delivery got forwarded and delayed, seems never will get delivered

Hello everyone, I really need your help on this issue:

I sold something on eBay and USPS picked up the package on 4/9/24.  On 4/10 tracking shows the package is forwarded, then after a few days it’s out for delivery.  Then it’s forwarded again and then it’s out for delivery again and so on.  It seems like the package is being forwarded, processed, and out for delivery multiple times and never ends…..Today is the 4/17 already, I still don’t know when the package will be delivered… I’ve been using eBay since 2007 and never had this experience…. Buyer hasn’t contacted me yet about the package delay but if she did, how should I handle this? Will the package be delivered eventually or returned to me?    Am I liable if it’s lost?   Thank you so much for your input!!  

IMG_9993.png

IMG_9994.png

IMG_9995.png

IMG_9996.png

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

The first thing you should have done when you realized there was an issue was to go to USPS website and put a trace on the package.  That is the place to start.  Also make sure you sign up for email updates on the tracking number so you get an email every time there is an entry on the tracking.

https://usps.my.site.com/emailus/s/

mam98031  •  Volunteer Community Member  •  Buyer/Seller since 1999
Message 2 of 10
latest reply

I had something strange happen with one of my packages recently. I went online and put a trace on it, and  then I also called the local post office in the Buyer's zip code and spoke to someone really helpful. It was sorted out within a day or two.

Message 3 of 10
latest reply