cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Check your account activity fees

Hello,

Please check your account activity fees. I have found mistake after mistake.

First I put my promotion listings on pause, made a sale while the promotion was on pause & I was charged 5.95.

My store items are on sale spend 100.00 and get 15% off. My customers did not get the 15% off. I had to give them a partial refund from PayPal. My selling fees for the sold items were not adjusted. I was also charged 3.00 for bold listing when checked the item wasn't listing bold. I didn't even get into insertion fees when they were supposed to be free. This is my first time checking my account activity fees and I've found error after error. This is a lesson learned, after selling on eBay for many years. I hope I was able to help newcomers. 

Tigeress33009

Tigeress33009
Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Re: Check your account activity fees

Thank you. I checked my account and found many listing fees that I should not have gotten when I used the new relist page. I have been charged a lot for Bold listing title which I have not used since 10 years ago when I first started selling. I am also getting charged for relisting fees when I have free listings. 

Ebay will not refund the bold listing as they say I checked it and I did not. 

So, the error is coming from something I must be dong but I did not ever check that I wanted a bold lisitng title. Who would do that, I mean, $2.00 for a bold listing title. I do not notice if anyone uses a bold title. Doesn't seem many people would use that feature, too expensive 

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

Check your account activity fees- OP  unquote --------------------