cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can’t verify identity? No response and funds on hold

i have been selling on eBay for 20 years….I was asked to confirm my identity and I have uploaded documents several times, but my funds are being held and my account is still restricted. I even uploaded my birth certificate! Items are still being sold and I’m shipping them - I can’t reply to any messages from buyers and this is hurting my business! This is my only source of income and I have 3 children. I’ve chatted with customer service 7 or 8 times and also done the call back and nothing has helped! I’ve been loyal and follow the rules and don’t know what else to do!?! 

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

It seems like eBay has a new policy (I haven't  seen in writing) that if your account is idle for 90 days eBay can make you verify yourself to make sure it's  you and not a relative or a hijacker on the account.

Does your eBay name and address exactly match your documents?

Do they have your SSN? Do they have a checking account for your payouts that you verified the micro-deposits they made? Does the type of checking account match your eBay account? A personal checking account to a personal eBay account, and a business checking account for a business eBay account.

Do they have a payment method for seller fees?

Try contacting them on Facebook eBay for Business or twitter.com/askebay

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Thanks for the reply!

yes they have all of my info and i just uploaded my drivers license again and a copy of my bank statement - I’ve had my account for so long - it was inactive for a few years tho- so maybe that’s the issue. Not sure!? 
everything has been verified- and when I started selling again I had to verify bank info for managed payments since they aren’t using PayPal anymore….

Message 3 of 9
latest reply