cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dragon's Breath Lot

I have 35 pieces of dragon's breath that I've collected over the years and now that I need money for some bills I'm trying to get rid of things.  I've never done a lot before so don't know if I should do them all at once or in smaller sets, any hints would be great thanx.

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: Dragon's Breath Lot

Beautiful collection!  How about lots according to color?  Or maybe era?  I also see a couple of brooches and earrings that would make up a couple of sets, the ones with the beads as the frame.  Good luck.  Be sure to post them to the coming attractions thread when you get them together.

Though the beauty may be in the butterfly, the struggle and growth occur in the cocoon.
Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Lovely pieces Lexi heart

I think I would separate the collection into smaller lots to invite (entice) bidders.

I agree with Sandy about how to match pieces.
Message 3 of 9
latest reply

Those are seriously beautiful!  What a wonderful collection you have!  I agree with the advice so far.  A little dragon's breath goes a long way.  Small lots and matched pieces will bring in a better return.  Also, you should think twice before listing all of them at once, in my opinion.  The market for dragon's breath turns on scarcity.

Best of luck!

Allison/thirry

Message 4 of 9
latest reply