cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

is it possible to make good money on ebay?

I'm relatively new to ebay and I've sold a few things, but all of the bids I'm getting are small.  What's the secret to making more money? 

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Re: is it possible to make good money on ebay?

Fixed price, good till cancelled listings. Set your price to cover shipping and some profit.

Only use auctions if you have an item that could be in high demand.
Message 2 of 11
latest reply

Thanks for the response!  Will use that method with my next listing.

Message 3 of 11
latest reply

Titles- you don't need Ladies Purse -- only mention gender when it is a man's purse.

Brand names- are any of your purses brand names? I search on particular brands not "purse/bag/handbag" .

Check the asking prices for Betsy Johnson. Your garment seems low.

You will get more attention and buyer confidence as your feedback rises. Read up on Top Rated Seller status and aim for that. You also get discounts with TRS.

Sell internationally, but only use Global Shipping Program if the value is over $50. I'm Canadian, trust me on this. Or read the 4000 posts complaining about the GSP on eBaydotCA.

Message 4 of 11
latest reply

Thanks!  Appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to check out my items when doing so!

Message 5 of 11
latest reply