cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sellers hold buyer feedback hostage

I've always immediately left feedback for a buyer, as soon as they pay. That is the honest way to handle buyers feedback. THEY DID THEIR PART.

Sellers who do not, and "wait" till someone leaves feedback for an item purchased, are disingenuous.

I'm nearly 60, and have been selling vinyl since before the internets. I manage a small record shop and work with a record company that has been in business since 1946. My only point is, i'm not a novice at vinyl selling.

Do the right thing. Just sayin. Fast payers deserve their feedback.

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

You're absolutely right! In years gone by, sellers (store retailers) would always be quick with a genuine "Thank you" for their customers' business. I am originally from New England and saw retailers turn into "We are doing YOU a favor" type people over the years. More often than not, there was not even a thank you given. What I use to do - if a cashier didn't say "thank you" - was to look that person square in the eye and say, "You're welcome". The look on their faces was always the same - both shock and shame & and a sincere "Thank you" from them would always follow.

The sellers you are referring to on eBay are people who are totally lacking in any social graces. Many times, they are the kind of people that will ignore any request for a return or refund and make the buyer wait until eBay gets involved. This, of course can take days and is very upsetting for the buyer. I always leave an immediate thank you for any of my buyers. Once again, it's just how I was brought up back in the 50's.