cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why on earth are Coach bags so popular?

I see endless Threads on this Board all  the  time asking for information  about that particular Brand.    I don't get it.  To me that brand has always consistef  of  plain boring designs.   And I epeciallly dislike  that dreary  brown color they use most of the  time. 

But there must  be  something terrific  about these bags---or  they   would not  be so popular.  What is it?

Message 1 of 34
latest reply
33 REPLIES 33

Re: Why on earth are Coach bags so popular?

I am a vintage Coach lover too!  I do not care for the newer handbags.  The vintage is a lot more durable (IMHO) if cared for properly will last.  My favs are the Bonnie Cashin which I have a small collection that I may request be buried with me 😉 

Message 16 of 34
latest reply

The classic and vintage Coaches have always been my special favorites, and like Postingid2017, youd have to pry all the ones I own from my cold dead hands. They last forever and have practical details like outside pockets that Coach almost never puts on their new styles nowadays, which is one of the reasons I probably dont have more than 3 Coaches that were made in the last 5 years.