cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disappointed with Turntable for vinyl I just bought, seeking advice

Hello all & thanks for reading. Briefly, I bought a used turntable to play my old vinyl records using "Buy it Now." I also added a SquareTrade warranty at checkout. The item arrived fairly well packaged, needing assembly: platter and tonearm were removed and enclosed in additional packaging, this is probably the right way. So good so far. I placed the platter on the spindle, fired it up and verified it would spin.

2 problems:

- The platter needs a little "push" to get it going most of the time.

- There is a slight "wobble" like the spindle is not straight up, or something

FWIW, the condition was listed as: "Turntable is in perfect working condition and great physical condition..."

I've never used SquareTrade before, so I'm unsure what the best approach is for resolution. Should I reach out to the seller first, or SquareTrade? If the seller, what link/button do I choose to begin the resolution process so I'm fair to myself & the seller?

Thanks for any ideas...

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Reach out to the seller first. Explain what's wrong with the turntable. If the seller doesn't offer a solution, open a INAD from the resolution center at the bottom of the page.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Reach out to the seller first. Explain what's wrong with the turntable. If the seller doesn't offer a solution, open a INAD from the resolution center at the bottom of the page.

Message 2 of 6
latest reply

Thanks for replying. Yes, this was my first thought as well. The SquareTrade thing just "got me thinking." So I reached out, we traded a few messages (he had a few things to try) and then he suggested I take it to a local repair shop at his expense for evaluation to see what needs to be done. Seems we're on a good track.

Message 3 of 6