cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wow! I can't believe eBay allows this & there is NOTHING I can do

Here is an interesting and super frustrating encounter of negative feedback, the balance of eBay, and why it seems anyone can be taken advantage of -- Thank you for reading if you do 🙂

I've been buying and selling on eBay for a little over two years. I've done all I could to provide all my buyers with quality service and respect.

Even having done all that,  recently I had a "guest buyer (0 feedback)" who bought one item, received it, then 5 days later left me negative feedback without contacting me once. (They claimed the box the item was in should have been in better condition). I tried many times to contact them and offer a replacement/ refund, but they have not responded, nor do I expect them to. 

This leads To my buying issue at Hand;;

I have ordered the Harry Potter 4K 8 Film Collection on eBay (Placed the order last Tuesday) The person I bought it from had just listed the item that same evening (I assume from the Amazon Prime day sale) for a rather discounted price. The listing showed 2 days handling time, with Delivery by July 23. 

As the days passed, no shipping. I waited to see if the seller would contact me; they did not.

Sunday The 22nd (Sunday before last scheduled delivery day) the seller printed a shipping label (perhaps so I did not open a case). I have been checking the tracking since it was printed. The seller simply printed a shipping label but the item still has not technically left his possession (if he has it)

I don't want to make conclusions, but I believe the seller listed the item before having it himself. Furthermore, the Harry Potter 4k 8 Film Collection (if seller bought on Amazon Prime to resell) was/is back-ordered for 4-6 weeks.

I don't want to be a detective and say that's what I believe happened, but that's what I believe happened.