cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WOW! I'm glad I found you!

gadget61cats
Enthusiast
G'day everyone. I just found this group while searching for button clubs. I didn't know ebay had groups; this is great! I'm just learning about buttons and would love to join a club. You might be my best bet. I'm originally from Salem Oregon, but now live in Australia. According to one search I did, there are only two clubs in this country, and there is no way I can attend. Look at it this way...the distance for me to get to these clubs would be like me living in Oregon and having to go to LA. So, I thought I might try the source of everything...the good old US of A. I want to learn more about buttons, and see if the few that I have are what I think they are; like paperweights. I do have some good reference books, which I bought on ebay from the States. So that really helps. There are alot of buttons being bought and sold on ebay Australia at the moment. I did sell some, but wanted to be more educated before I sold more. Anyway, I'll shut up now; there are of course things to do, least of all button sorting. So, hello to all you Americans, (anyone not from USA?) and I'll check in from time to time. Look forward to being part of the crowd. Sandy from Gunnedah, the Koala Capitol of the World.
Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8