Ask any question about any book Part II

satnrose
Guide
Ask
Message 1 of 4,794
latest reply
4,793 REPLIES 4,793

You know what I am not going to worry about it. It is just a book to read, nothing I am going to make hundreds of dollars on. I just get worried I am going to do something wrong.... If I do I do. Thanks
Message 1141 of 4,794
latest reply

Actually I worded that wrong: I love books they are not just books, This one is someone's life laying out there on a bunch of pages. Anyway please be kind I am just learning, many things. One is that I will probably never touch a book worth a LOT of money. Anyway I will shut up now.
Message 1142 of 4,794
latest reply

satnrose
Guide
caitmeg10 : I'm surprised.

I guess you'll have to sell it here.
Message 1143 of 4,794
latest reply

satnrose:

They have a minimum book value of $1,000. Although they didn't say why they weren't interested, I'm assuming that they don't think it meets that value requirement.

Can you recommend another seller? What about those that they recommended or I'm just better off on my own?
Message 1144 of 4,794
latest reply

satnrose
Guide
Better off on your own.

Make sure you get the word "Samoa" in the Item Title.

"Rare book on SAMOA history" oughta work.

Make sure you use a high minimum or high reserve.

If twere mine, I'd list it for $499.99.

Mind you, that's not what I think the book is worth,
but simply how I would roll the dice.

eBay is a crapshoot . .
Message 1145 of 4,794
latest reply

Thanks! Crapshoot is right! I've been staying lately as it just so unpredictable here. Maybe I'll give it a whirl next week and list it.
Message 1146 of 4,794
latest reply

I know this isn't exactly on topic but I didn't want to start a whole new thread.

As a fairly new bookseller (just about 2 years) I am looking for advice on what reference books you all find invaluable.

I own no reference guides on older books but feel that I need to increase my knowledge and expand my business in that direction.