cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer Changed Names 3 times from January 31st - February 3rd. I'm at a loss as what to do.

Hello and Good Day too all. I have a buyer who's purchasing items from me that keeps changing her name. The username is changing but it's going to the same address. Isn't this illegal/wrong in some way. She can order 20 items under 20 different names and by Ebay I have to send each one out separately. I'm only 1 person and I can't keep mailing like this or I'll need to shut down. It costs me everytime she purchases and item. The name is changed and the Feedback goes back to (0).

I've sold 4 different items. The first purchases was made on Jan 31st. Two more purchases where made on Feb. 3rd under two different names only 4hrs apart. Each beginning with a (0) Feedback. I've been doing this for 20 yrs and I've never ran into anything like this.

I need suggestions on how to go about fixing this situation. If I block her, her name changes. I need to be able to permanently block her. I do not wish to do business with someone which such disregard for the seller. I tried calling Ebay but they told me to contact the buyer, which in my opinion would be a waste of time. She's going to do what she wants and keep changing her name.

I can't combine any of the items into one package to save on shipping. I have to paying shipping fees on separate items and ship them off in separate packages.

I'm at my wits end. Thank you for reading. bus45man412003.

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Buyer Changed Names 3 times from January 31st - February 3rd. I'm at a loss as what to do.

@bus45man412003 

Oh my goodness - there are about 18 million eBay sellers who would love to change places with you and get all those sales!