cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USPS Pickup

Screenshot 2023-07-05 100443.jpg

I'm new to Postal Pick-UP like most things there was no word about it.  I had no idea there was one, like being diagnosed for Diabetes you never know until you have it for many years.  So finding it at USPS was a surprise.  That I could go a day without going everyday to mail packages at the Post Office was a major event.  

Screenshot 2023-07-05 100045.jpg

My first Pick-UP day, I left 5 packages outside my door upstairs and the postman had to climb the stairs.  I'm assuming that 4 million eBay Sellers don't utilize Pick-UP by USPS in great numbers.  Wouldn't there need to be a separate Postal Service for this if it was Universal?  I'd pay $20 a Month to USPS if this were the case.  New Trucks and New Workers.

Screenshot 2023-07-05 100244.jpgScreenshot 2023-07-05 095842.jpg

Then a few Pick-Ups later my postman wrote on one of my letters:  "Any outgoing packages that are small enough to fit in your mailbox, please place them in there.  Thanks."

Sadly my post box in this apartment is small, yet I did get 5 packages in the mailbox and try to do so when I don't have over Five.

These are my two 'messages' in the message area I use for the Postman:   

The Packages have been Placed in my Mailbox #11

Thank you.

OR

Placed at my Door Apartment 11, Upstairs, in a Firm Plastic Container.

(TOO MANY TO PLACE IN MAILBOX!)

Screenshot 2023-07-05 100144.jpg

So far I like not going to the Post Office everyday.  It had became such a drudgery.  I thought you would have to hire someone to do this.  It's a load off the mind not having to.   

Here is the USPS Link for the Service: Schedule a Pickup | USPS

Clay Scott Brown
Message 1 of 5
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

USPS Pickup