cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trouble with a Puerto Rico address????

So, I just had someone from PR buy a small guitar part from me, and when I go to print their label, USPS kicks it back and says that you can only use 40 characters in each address line, but apparently their address has more than 40 characters in line 2.  Since I don't speak Spanish, and I am not familiar with the area they're from, I have no idea if they have the address on file correct or not, but it won't let me print it either way.  I messaged them and asked them to correct the address so it fits the 40 characters per address line format.  Is there anything else I should be aware of for fixing this?  I've never had this one come up before, and I've been selling here since 1999... LOL.  Obviously, if it won't let me print it as is, then I can't ship it, so I don't know what to do other than asking them to correct it to the proper format, but what if what they have down is correct?  How do I print a label and ship if it IS correct?  Any ideas?

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

@theguitarpartsguy 

How much is on the first line?

Can you take some from the second line and put it on the first line?

Have a great day
Message 2 of 4
latest reply

@theguitarpartsguy 

SEE THIS LINK FOR SAME TOPIC I POSTED YESTERDAY

https://community.ebay.com/t5/Selling/May-have-to-LEGITIMATELY-cancel-a-purchase-due-to-ISSUE-WITH/t...