cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

“privatized” listings

i am kinda new at selling multible items and i recently received this message from a buyer. i would just like to know what i am being told. this is the message

Your “privatized” listings have prevented me, & other buyers from bidding on listings with this feature. Which does not protect the buyers identities! Please note: No one has access to a buyers identity with initials that mean absolutely nothing! Example: d....k or c----g, or any other combination of letters. They do not identify a buyer! Privatized listings only prevents buyer’s from bidding on these items. We want to know the track record in the last 30 days of buyers we are bidding against. It tells us our competitors bidding habits, & strengthens a higher bid to compete. Example: In an active auction If one or more bidders have previously won all or most of the items he bid on, it tells us he bids higher than the items worth, & will end up with that item, ( almost every time.) Knowing this if I want that item, it allows me to also bid higher than the items worth, giving me & others a better chance of winning the item, raising bids in sellers favor. Your comments appreciated

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

“privatized” listings

Some buyers don't like to bid on private listings they think maybe something funky is going on .

If you wish to have private listings you can . But there is no real need to do so in your case.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

“privatized” listings

thank you for that. i did not realise i was actually doing that. 

very helpfull.  if i have that happening on a listing that has bids on it now can i reverse it.

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

“privatized” listings

Probably better to ask on the Selling Board.

https://community.ebay.com/t5/Selling/bd-p/selling-db

Forget keeping up with the Joneses. Be the Finklegrubers!