cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why does Ebay make a seller wait so long to raise their Seller Limits

I have been selling on Ebay now for 8 Years, I have a feedback of 3113 and a 99.5% Rating.  When will Ebay ever lift selling limits.  I have over 450 different scents of soaps, lotions, body sprays I can sell but I keep limited to only my top selling items right now, they are really holding me back,  not really a platform to build your brand.

Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Have you called eBay to ask for your limits to be raised? Under the "Monthly Limits" section in Seller Hub there is an option for  "Request to list more" which will probably require you to talk with eBay and request your limits be raised; or just call eBay support and ask to speak to someone about raising your selling limits. They may ask some questions about your business and sourcing but will probably assist you in raising your limits based on your current  sales record.

Message 2 of 21
latest reply

It took a while for my limits to go up and then they kept increasing them until the limits would only be attainable if I sold diamonds and gold full time.  Follow the suggestion given by the other seller.

Message 3 of 21
latest reply

Have you called and asked them to raise your limits?  We cannot post the CS number here but you can follow the contact us pages on eBay or google search ebay and the number pops up.

If you were a new seller, it would be to establish a history of successfully completed transactions so you could handle an increase.  Since you already have that, you can call now.

Message 4 of 21
latest reply

@whitetigeraleisa wrote: