cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When purchasing a label, do you have to send the package by the send by date exactly?

I'm new to selling, and I sold something today. However, when I went to purchase a shipping label, it said: "You have purchased a label
Use the button below to print your label so you can send your parcel by Thu, Jul 8."

Do I have to literally send it today? Or can I wait?

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

When purchasing a label, do you have to send the package by the send by date exactly?

I don't always. Sometimes I pack at night and ship the next day. 

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

I don't always. Sometimes I pack at night and ship the next day. 

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

Thank you

Message 3 of 11
latest reply

No. But USPS might raise a brow if you wait too long.

Message 4 of 11
latest reply

What date is on your label?  I do the same thing, but I use tomorrow's date for the shipping label.

1 day is likely not a big deal, but would not wait much more than a day or so......

....... "The Ranger isn't gonna like it Yogi"......... Boo-Boo knew what he was talking about!

Posting ID Only.......
Yes, I have no Bananas, only Flamethrowers.......
Message 5 of 11
latest reply

^^^ Good idea, @nach-8518. Being new, you might not have known that you can change the date before buying the label.

Message 6 of 11
latest reply

Oh, you can change the date before buying it? I really didn't know that lol

Message 7 of 11
latest reply

Thank you all for helping me 🙂

Message 8 of 11
latest reply

@nach-8518 

>Do I have to literally send it today?

If you use eBay labels, the date on the label page has a drop-down where you can set a date, usually 4-5 days in the future. I always set it to the latest date as here in the winter big snow can make it hard to get to the PO.