cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sent Macbook without payment. Please help! (Reposting on seller page)

PLEASE HELP.
I'm new to ebay and sent the macbook pro without payment.

Buyer said he'll pay through PAypal after he gets the tracking number.
(The communication was done through txt messages, I recieved his phone number through ebay messages)
I sent macbook, gave him tracking number and he's not been responding for a few hours. I also tried intercepting the package but it wouldn’t let me.

IS THERE A WAY I CAN GET THE POLICE TO GET THE MACBOOK BACK FROM HIM?
I HAVE HIS PHONE NUMBER, ADDRESS.
A LOT OF REPLIES WOULD HELP.
THANK YOU

Message 1 of 283
latest reply
282 REPLIES 282

@jamebeverl_38

Give as many details about this as you can. DO NOT post personal info as that is against board rules.

Message 2 of 283
latest reply

Why would you communicate by text instead of by email through ebay and how were you able to print a label on ebay because when you try to print a label on an item that hasn’t been paid for a warning in red letters pops up.

There is nothing ebay can do for you because you went out of your way to get scammed by doing everything completely wrong.

Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work. Thomas Edison
Message 3 of 283
latest reply

Yes. I learned that from this mistake. But can’t the law enforcement do anything about this?
Message 4 of 283
latest reply

@smenkveld wrote:

Why would you communicate by text instead of by email through ebay and how were you able to print a label on ebay because when you try to print a label on an item that hasn’t been paid for a warning in red letters pops up.

There is nothing ebay can do for you because you went out of your way to get scammed by doing everything completely wrong.

We don't yet know how the OP sold the item. I know he mentions texting, but the OP needs to clarify a bit.