cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Promotion Advice Please

I admit I'm stupid with technology.
But you shouldn't have to be a tech wizard to get ebay to take more of your money.

Okay so I wanted to do a promotion, kicking an extra 5% to eBay.

I go to Marketing
I go to Promotions
I get to Creat a New Campaign

I hit Select Listings in Bulk
I select all - over 2000

I get this option which I have no idea what it means: I’ll upload my listings in a CSV file

So I ignore that and choose Download and that opens up some Excel sheet which I've never used before. And it apparently wants me to put my 5% in over 2000 times, individually.

So, I put it in a couple hundred to test. Try to save it. Won't save.
I do a Save As and save it but then ebay won't upload it.
So another waste of time.

Why is it so complex?

All qualifying items, 5%...
Simple. One might think.

Anyone got some advice on how to do this without bothering my kids again?
lol

Message 1 of 3
latest reply
2 REPLIES 2

Promotion Advice Please

not sure what you did, but try again, this time select promoted listings, not promotions.
Message 2 of 3
latest reply

Promotion Advice Please

@iart  First of all, are you sure it was Promotions and not Promoted Listings?  They're two different promotion formats with eBay.  As for the CSV file, that is bascially a database and it opens in Exel.

I have run both Promotions and Promoted listings and never been presented with the spreadsheet approach to adding any % ... not sure if what you are doing is correct.

Perhaps the issue is you are selecting the "Bulk" choice instead of the "Select individual" listings.  I use the Individual one and simply go down and use the check boax by each item I am adding ... I think there is also one of those master check boxes at the top of the list to do all of them which I think is more what you want.