cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to eBay, listing, views and slow sales

Hello, I am new to eBay and have listed a few items. I am limited in how many I can list but have tons of stuff waiting in draft. The ones listed have lots of views but no bites. I had it on private listing but changed it because I don't think I need it. Sold $355 in two months but not much is moving. I wonder if my listings are insufficient? The prices have been researched and I have flat rate shipping. One thing I was wondering about was the no returns. I did that because I wasn't sure how to do returns and also wondered if it would be taken advantage of because many of the items are breakable. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hi, i took a look at your listings and thought they were very good overall. Your pictures are well done. Your prices seem well-researched. So in terms of what might need tweaking, these are my thoughts.

The holiday season is upon us, and folks want their packages as quickly as possible. As you are in Canada, there could be some delay with international shipping, and you have a 3 day handling time. It gives the impression with the estimated delivery dates, that the buyer may have to wait much longer to receive their item, that could be delivered in 3-4 days if they buy domestically. So if possible, you might consider a shorter handling time, if it makes sense to your circumstances.