cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New To Ebay, I need Help

Hello,

Thank you upfront for reading!

I am very new to ebay. I just started listing earlier this month. 

I am at a loss how to get noticed or how to start selling. I have a large inventory I am about to add more to just the few I have listed. 

Is there any good books that anyone recomends or blogs.

Thanks,

Elliott

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

New To Ebay, I need Help

There are seller limits that usually prevent a new seller from starting out with a large list of $200 and higher items.  You'll hve to start slow, get a few sales, then work upwards.  Concentrate on the lower prices parts.

Forget keeping up with the Joneses. Be the Finklegrubers!
OK kids, time to get the Dodge loaded up again. I hear 'Poppy's By the Tree' calling. This trip might be a long one too.
Message 2 of 6
latest reply

New To Ebay, I need Help

@ecc_parts wrote:

I am at a loss how to get noticed or how to start selling. I have a large inventory I am about to add more to just the few I have listed.

Are you sure there is a market for your items on eBay?

For example:

Your new Turbo Chef NGC-1025 is $700. A search of active listings show that yours is competitive with the others that are listed, but a search of sold items shows just one has sold on eBay in the past three months - a new one for just $202.

Your new Turbo Chef NGC-3016 is priced competitively with others available on eBay, but a search of sold items shows none have sold here in the last three months.

Message 3 of 6
latest reply

New To Ebay, I need Help

Thank you upfront for reading!

Is there any good books that anyone recomends or blogs.

Thanks, ecc- parts