cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First time Selling

This is my first time selling on ebay and I sold an item to two different accounts, yet the shipping labels have the exact same address to ship to. Is this a middle-man, or a scam.  Thank you.

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

First time Selling

Could be a buyer using guest accounts.

Are they new buyers?

Have a great day
Message 2 of 10
latest reply

First time Selling

You had them listed as two separate items maybe the buyer wanted both. Since you only ship to the US it is possible to combine shipping if your seller preferences are setup that way. Were the accounts established or were they possibly guest accounts?

Message 3 of 10
latest reply

First time Selling

Does the address have a code or something in it?  That could be a freight forwarder, which isn't an issue.  If you signed up for eBay International Shipping, it could even be their hub.

Generally, I'd say if the buyer pays, you should ship.

Message 4 of 10
latest reply

First time Selling

Make sure items are mailed when they are suppose to be shipped. Usually, but not always new sellers might not see the funds for 30+ days...but times need to be mailed.

Make sure items are packaged separately and each one has tracking...I wouldn't pack them together.

You can check to see if they are going "freight forward" by being charged an additional International fee as well as a eBay fee where a buyer has used an International Credit Card.

Good luck and welcome aboard.

Message 5 of 10
latest reply

First time Selling

Does the address have a code or something in it?  That could be a freight forwarder, which isn't an issue.  If you signed up for eBay International Shipping, it could even be their hub.

OP does not ship internationally. It could however be a FF. 

dbfolks166mt_0-1713995918695.pngdbfolks166mt_1-1713995931166.png

Generally, I'd say if the buyer pays, you should ship.