cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EBay Nightmare, Buyer " Always Right" Disaster

In the past 6 weeks I have lived through an EBay nightmare, that will not end.

I am a professional artist and in March, 2017 decided to sell my perfect Epson Stylus 3800 Photo Stylus Printer as I was planning on moving my studio, rather than storing it.

I paid 1200.00 for it and it worked perfectly and only needed a couple of new ink cartridges.

I was unaware that "Absolutely No Returns" was actually the Gateway to Hell, and meant nothing of the sort. I was also unaware that one must write " For Parts Only" for the "Absolutely No Returns" to mean anything.

I decided to sell my printer for 350.00 as I was hoping for a quick sale.

1 Epson 3800 Printer1 Epson 3800 Printer2 Epson 3800 Printer2 Epson 3800 Printer3 Epson 3800 Printer3 Epson 3800 Printer4Epson 3800nPrinter4Epson 3800nPrinter5 Epson 3800 Printer5 Epson 3800 Printer

Message 1 of 121
latest reply
120 REPLIES 120

So... what exactly is the issue? Someone bought it, and filed a SNAD because of the missing ink cartridges?

You don't exactly give any details about the actual issue you're having.

Bigmotormania
Message 2 of 121
latest reply

You can get a pretty good overview of what happened by looking at the Neg that the OP has already received, plus (in particular) the listing itself. This was a very heavy item that apparently needed better packing, with double-boxing at minimum, as opposed to be being wrapped in a used coat.

I was surprised to see that the listing actually shows the post-sale Q&A going back and forth between seller and buyer after the dispute had been filed. (Scroll down to the bottom of the listing description.) I've never seen that before.

Message 3 of 121
latest reply

Silly me, I have a tendency to forget to look at feedback and solds history when responding to cases like this.