cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer wants invoice before paying

A buyer I have dealt with before wrote me yesterday and gave me several item numbers. She wanted me to send her an invoice with Combo shipping on the items before paying. She said she could not find her "Request Invoice or the Cart" on several of her items that she was interested in buying. She said the whole page had changed.

I told her I needed her to put her items in a Cart first and then I believe I can send her an invoice. I have the Cart option turned on and combo shipping turned on as well. Does she have to pay first before I send her an invoice? I don't think so, but wasn't sure how to tell her to proceed. Sorry to bother you folks, I just want to help her I've been selling to her for several years.

Thanks

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
3 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

I'm not sure if you can issue an invoice in eBay without confirming a sale - I've never tried. However, if you use PayPal you can send an invoice without issue. You will find invoicing in PayPal under the "Tools" menu. I use PayPal to invoice for sales outside of eBay mostly, but you can use it for eBay sales too. Hope this helps.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

Yea, unfortunalty PayPal is the only way to send an invoice. I don't thik eBay realizes how many people are not tech savvy enough and I have to walk them through how to add items to a cart to mix items, especially when they want to mix and match to get a sale. Big issues with that and the buy it now costs me .30 each checkout.

• eBay needs to allow us to send invoices to customers who request us to make them.
  • SORT variations alphabetically - which really helps the customer ***HUGE DEAL***