cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to sell 35mm photos- what sells?

Hi!

I recently went to an estate sale and got a lot of like 2000 pictures from this woman's life. Most of them were blurry and poor, but some of them are spectacularly clear and quite interesting.

The woman was an artist (ceramics and jewelry) and took a lot of photos of her work (about 300 35mm. I wondered if people would want to buy those pictures to use as inspiration for their own work. 

There are also candid portraits, pictures of boats, cars, sunsets, all kinds of stuff. They're all 35mm and I don't have any idea how to price them, name them, or what lot sizes to use. There are over 1000 in total. 

Right now I just posted a few samples of grab bag lots of her pictures for pretty cheap but I'm not sure if the pricing is correct. I'm brand new in the Ebay world! 

I have over 350 of them that are all really poor quality, out of focus and dark and idk if I should just throw those out or put them on really cheap for people to craft with or something. But I'm not even sure how cheap that would be. 

Please help! 

Thanks!

Message 1 of 3
latest reply
2 REPLIES 2

In general, photos don't sell very well unless they are contemporary prints by a well-known artist. Reprints have little value. Older vintage prints of recognizable people or places sometimes sell. Other than that, there are plenty of images available for free on the web, so that brings the value way down.