cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it just me or is eBay's "Managed" Payment System HORRIBLE

It can't be just me! Last month eBay forced me to use its "Managed Payments" system. I did all of the setup and it has been in effect since then. Previously, my incoming and outgoing payments went through PayPal and it worked OK for me. NOW, it's a total mess. They have payments going into and out of my BANK account, without me knowing what it's for (if you look for an explanation, there is NONE). Fees show up days/weeks after transactions occur. I couldn't do a "Partial Refund" for a customer, because that option wasn't available for that transaction.

I don't see ANY benefits, to me, to have this new system in place. Quite frankly, the entire system stinks. My accounting is off and I don't know what I have and haven't been paid for.

I'd love to know if anyone else is unhappy about this new system (I've been selling on eBay for almost 20 years and never had problems like this before). Maybe if enough of us hate the system, they'll get it fixed (I'd rather have payments go into and out of a dedicated account (like I had with PayPal.  I also used that account for my eBay purchases... It just worked). 

This is so bad that I'm going to have to stop selling on eBay and find another marketplace for my sales.

I'd appreciate any thoughts and comments from others.

Message 1 of 19
latest reply
18 REPLIES 18

It's certainly takes more effort that paypal......but if you put some time into to it, you'll soon discover most of the answers to your questions......  Go to Payments section and start clicking on all the topics and anything blue... 

It is what it is.......and it's here to stay.........certainly your choice as to whether to stay or not...

Message 2 of 19
latest reply

I'd appreciate any thoughts and comments from others.