cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer didn't read the description

I am an artist and I sell artwork.I recently sold a graphite pencil drawing of a Chanel no 5 bottle. The picture I uploaded is of my artwork and the description clearly states it's artwork and the type of material used and of course dimension.The buyer receives the package and messages me that she didn't recieve what she had ordered.I assume she expected to receive a real bottle of Chanel???This has never happened to me.It's beyond weird.How can anybody be that confused?I expect she will want a refund.I don't accept returns because if the artwork is torn or stained it becomes useless.I am not sure how to handle this.

Message 1 of 65
latest reply
64 REPLIES 64

Re: Buyer didn't read the description

I wish I could :))
Message 46 of 65
latest reply

I wonder if this buyer had any of their friends or family look at the listing complaining that they didn't get what was described.

Forget keeping up with the Joneses. Be the Finklegrubers!
OK kids, time to get the Dodge loaded up again. I hear 'Poppy's By the Tree' calling. This trip might be a long one too.
Message 47 of 65
latest reply

Thanks!
Message 48 of 65
latest reply

Fight the good fight.  Has the buyer opened any type of case/return against you yet?

If not, I'd send this message... Dear Buyer, I understand that you were expecting a bottle of perfume, however, I clearly listed this in the art/art drawings category.  Which implies that this is a drawing and NOT the actual bottle of perfume.  I'm sorry that it is not what you expected, but unfortunately, at this point I do not accept returns on my items.  Thank you, Seller