cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who Else Hates the New Way Sellers Get Paid?

Hi All,

I normally go with the flow, but I am so upset with eBay's new way of paying sellers that I can't contain it.

I've been selling on eBay for 20 years and never had a complaint.  I go Way out of my way to make sure that my buyers are completely happy.  I communicate with them through the entire sales process, and I even make myself available for free support after the sale, including teaching them how to use the item I sold them.

Up until now, the first sale that I've made since the payout change, I've been happy with the service eBay provides, even if the fees they charge seem a bit exorbitant.  However, I now feel that eBay isn't satisfied with  Huge wealth alone, and are starting down the path of dictatorship.

My needs are simple;  I don't want to get ripped off by a purchaser, and I want my money as soon as I sell my item.

I used PayPal exclusively and I received my funds instantly once the buyer made payment.  I think that is the least that a seller deserves, especially with all the effort I put into a sale, and All of the heavy Fees that eBay charges.

I read the policy, and spoke with a representative, and everything confirms that if you are a seller, eBay doesn't care about your financial needs, or your customer experience.

I'm clearly upset, but did I get something wrong?

Are we not paying enough feeds to eBay to demand some respect and convenience?

I do quite a bit of purchasing on eBay as well, but it's the sellers that are paying all of the fees, and it looks like the sellers are stuck holding the bag.

I'm interested in finding people that agree with me (naturally) because I want to start a petition that I will submit to eBay Corporate once I have enough names.

Maybe I got this wrong, it's possible, but holding our money for 30 days sounds like a really good business option for eBay, but a really bad one for us.