cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Managed payments

I have been selling on ebay for 15 years. Used to be a power seller, then a top rated seller. I stopped selling for about 3 years with just a few sales here and there when they rolled out all the requirements to take returns. I started selling again about 6 months ago and am now top rated again. NOW managed payments? In what way would I ever need ebay to manage my payments? Ebay is not a bank, they have no business wanting to manage my money and then give it to me when they feel like it? I don't know what is up with ebay but I for one will be gone again at the end of the month since they have informed me I must sign up by then. Why does anyone allow them to get away with this? Why would anyone, for any reason allow them to manage your money?

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Re: Managed payments

@bernadine1230 wrote:

Why does anyone allow them to get away with this?

Because it's their web site and we have to go by their rules.

Since Pay Pal decided not to sign another contract, Ebay had to come up with a way we could still be paid.

Have a great day
Message 2 of 6
latest reply

Why does anyone allow them to get away with this? Why would anyone, for any reason allow them to manage your money?

Because this is ebay's site, and if we want to continue selling here, we have to eventually use Managed Payments.  ebay plans to have all sellers using MP by the end of 2021.

I have been in MP since October 2018.  I have no problems with it.  I like having the FVF deducted from my pending payouts and I like having my shipping labels paid from my pending payouts.  Since I don't use any advanced listing features or promotions, my monthly seller's invoice only includes my store subscription fee.

disneyshopper
Volunteer Community Member

Message 3 of 6
latest reply