cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Funds being held by Ebay for no reason

I have been selling on Ebay for many years & have an excellent record with Ebay.  Completed very recent sales with no problems.  Now, after last sale, I get notice that my funds are being held until confirmation of shipping.  Ebay has always taken 3 days to put funds in my bank account, but is now holding even longer? 

I've always waited until I got paid before shipping because this is what Ebay recommends.  I have written in my listings that I ship within 3 business days so I can be sure the funds are in my bank account before shipping & I can be certain seller is not cancelling.

After lengthy chat with Ebay manager & repeatedly being told "it's Ebay's algorithm", he never gave me a legitimate reason for funds being held.  Is Ebay holding funds to earn interest on our money?  They've been paid, why can't I get paid?  Do I notify buyer that Ebay won't pay me so I have to cancel the sale?  Why is Ebay choosing to punish Sellers with excellent sales records?  I used to recommend Ebay to friends & help them get started selling.  I will no longer be doing this.  Does anyone have recommendations for online selling websites so I can leave Ebay?   

Message 1 of 34
latest reply
33 REPLIES 33

Re: Funds being held by Ebay for no reason

Anonymous
Not applicable

You are not alone.

Message 16 of 34
latest reply

Anonymous
Not applicable

So, content speaks to you?

Message 17 of 34
latest reply

Your not alone I sold 1 item on ebay december 15th shows delivery yet Ebay holding my funds till January 30th, already filed a BBB report but was told to also file with the FTC and Justice department as they are investigating EBAY for this situation. By law the have no right to hold funds since they say its a contract between the seller and a buyer, Ebay has no rights to keep holds on anything.

Message 18 of 34
latest reply